Last week Lucy was just recovering from the stomach flu and then started getting in her 2 year molars! Gak! While I understand that exercise helps work out those futile times, when you are just getting back into the swing of things, exercise just feels like another thing ya gotta do. So, I took an extended leave of absence! For now, this is what I am looking at my schedule to be:
Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays:
- Treadmill it! I am doing this 20 minute course where you do a steep incline for 2 min, 0 incline but fast for 2 min, then 1 min to recoup, rinse and repeat 3 more times! Tried it out yesterday and I liked it. My biggest problem is that my treadmill doesn't go as steep as it should for this workout. I am not sure if I should look for a new treadmill or just keep on with this. I might shop around and if I can find something cheap or a good deal, maybe I will leap on it. But not gonna worry about it for now, because I am not even sure if I will keep on this exact treadmill course for long.
Tuesdays and Thursdays:
- Yoga in the morning with a podcast. I have done this beginners course twice now and really like it. It is challenging for me right now, because my arms are weak and I am SO not flexible! It is a lot of stretching and beginner poses but I think it works awesome for me! Plus, it gives me a great feeling to start the day. iTunes has a bunch of yoga podcasts so I am thinking that this will be a good thing for me to do for some variety into my routine.
- Weights in the evenings. Chad is also on an exercise kick right now, but he is not a morning person and does it in the evenings, after the kids have gone to bed. While that totally doesn't work for me (I have very low energy by then!), I do enjoy when we do weights together, and I do need to incorporate some of that into my regime. So, I think I can handle 2 nights a week, especially with him to spur me on! Plus, it is a little us time and ends up bringing us closer which is also a nice bonus.
One last thing, I am working on replacing my pop intake with sparkling water. I have a HUGE addiction to pop (diet, but still it isn't good and I know that and plus it is EXPENSIVE!). So, I am starting by replacing one pop a day with a sparkling water (I need the fizz. I am such a head case). I have tried this in the past (not the slow replacement, just replacement) and haven't totally succeeded, however I hope that a slow decline might help. I am such a mess and need to get myself sorted OUT!
No comments:
Post a Comment